<< Back

Hello Armenia!
Overture for Symphony Orchestra

ORCH: 2 flutes (II = piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 Bb clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 French horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, triangle, tambourine, cymbal, bass drum.

As he was preparing for his first return to Motherland, having lived in the United States for seven years, Manukyan took one of his first symphonic works, revised it, and gave it its current festive title. The large part of the piece, however, was written in early 2005, while the young composer was still taking elementary music classes at a Los Angeles community college.

The duration is approximately 8 minutes.

<< Back

2005-2009 Edward Manukyan. All rights reserved.
Designed by webmaster